Skip navigation

Sign to Ban Fossil Fuel Subsidies

To the G20 & COP26 leaders,

The climate crisis is ravaging our planet and you still support one of the most harmful industries: the fossil fuels one.

89% of global CO2 emissions come from fossil fuels and industry. 

Yet, in 2020, the production and burning of coal, oil and gas was subsidised by $5.9tn. This number is expected to rise to $6.4tn in 2025.

Fossil Fuels must stay in the ground for the world to stand a chance to fight the climate crisis. Stopping subsidies could cut global CO2 emission by 1/3: let’s ensure it’s the case, let’s save our planet!

Dear leaders, ban fossil fuels subsidies & transition to clean energy, now!

The Citizens of Planet Earth


✊ Support this campaign

  1. Sign this global petition & share it with friends & followers to help us pressure world leaders to ban those dirty subsidies. Click here to find our social media toolkit to customise some awesome visuals & make your social media 🔥 
  2. Join one of our national campaigns that use participatory democracy tools to get national governments to stop their harmful practices. Our teams are already doing so in Australia 🇦🇺, in the US 🇺🇸 & in Italy 🇮🇹 ! To volunteer with an existing team, or create a new national campaign, sign up here
  3. Donate to help us keep the fight up!

🌍 The Planet Earth League 

At the bottom of the page, find the leaders and organisations who stand proudly with this campaign. If you want to join this super league, email us at [email protected]

Who's signing
Muhammad Rey Dwi Pangestu
Muzammil Mughal
Filipa Silva
Ginger Dakin
Sara Cifuentes
Belén Estrella
Inês Vaz
Lindsay Darkwah
Roeland Visser
Audrey Owiti
Jean Bosco Senani
Frida Mårtensson
Jamal Andrew
Florence Liggins
Corneile Uys
Erik Paul Kooijmans
Leon Laforge
Eleonora Cattafi
Justina Forristal
Liz Bernstein
Silvio Sapienza
Sara Faria
Inês Gonçalves
Bingting Liu
Raiza Oropeza
Mathias Mjörnefeldt
Nair Moura
Rodrigo Alvarez
Marta Inês Dos santos silvestre
Bail Simon

Will you sign?

In accordance with our privacy policy, you will receive emails from us. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 30 reactions

  • Muhammad Rey Dwi Pangestu
    signed 2021-11-01 16:17:10 UTC
  • Muzammil Mughal
    signed 2021-11-01 16:13:11 UTC
  • Filipa Silva
    signed 2021-11-01 16:07:07 UTC
  • Ginger Dakin
    signed 2021-11-01 15:58:01 UTC
  • Sara Cifuentes
    signed via 2021-11-01 15:57:40 UTC
  • Belén Estrella
    signed 2021-11-01 15:56:29 UTC
  • Inês Vaz
    signed 2021-11-01 15:53:28 UTC
  • Lindsay Darkwah
    signed 2021-11-01 15:51:22 UTC
  • Roeland Visser
    signed 2021-11-01 15:50:13 UTC
  • Audrey Owiti
    signed 2021-11-01 15:45:06 UTC
  • Jean Bosco Senani
    signed 2021-11-01 15:44:41 UTC
  • Frida Mårtensson
    signed via 2021-11-01 15:42:13 UTC
  • Jamal Andrew
    signed 2021-11-01 15:39:47 UTC
  • Florence Liggins
    signed 2021-11-01 15:32:01 UTC
  • Corneile Uys
    signed 2021-11-01 15:28:45 UTC
  • Erik Paul Kooijmans
    signed 2021-11-01 15:26:58 UTC
  • Leon Laforge
    signed 2021-11-01 15:26:33 UTC
  • Eleonora Cattafi
    signed 2021-11-01 15:17:06 UTC
  • Justina Forristal
    signed 2021-11-01 14:52:18 UTC
  • Liz Bernstein
    signed 2021-11-01 14:48:19 UTC
  • Silvio Sapienza
    signed 2021-11-01 14:42:48 UTC
  • Sara Faria
    signed 2021-11-01 14:36:25 UTC
  • Inês Gonçalves
    signed 2021-11-01 14:29:06 UTC
  • Bingting Liu
    signed 2021-11-01 14:28:26 UTC
  • Raiza Oropeza
    signed 2021-11-01 14:26:44 UTC
  • Mathias Mjörnefeldt
    signed via 2021-11-01 14:03:25 UTC
  • Nair Moura
    signed 2021-11-01 13:57:25 UTC
  • Rodrigo Alvarez
    signed 2021-11-01 13:48:48 UTC
  • Marta Inês Dos santos silvestre
    signed 2021-11-01 13:47:49 UTC
  • Bail Simon
    signed 2021-11-01 13:41:12 UTC