Skip navigation

Sign to Ban Fossil Fuel Subsidies

To the G20 & COP26 leaders,

The climate crisis is ravaging our planet and you still support one of the most harmful industries: the fossil fuels one.

89% of global CO2 emissions come from fossil fuels and industry. 

Yet, in 2020, the production and burning of coal, oil and gas was subsidised by $5.9tn. This number is expected to rise to $6.4tn in 2025.

Fossil Fuels must stay in the ground for the world to stand a chance to fight the climate crisis. Stopping subsidies could cut global CO2 emission by 1/3: let’s ensure it’s the case, let’s save our planet!

Dear leaders, ban fossil fuels subsidies & transition to clean energy, now!

The Citizens of Planet Earth


✊ Support this campaign

  1. Sign this global petition & share it with friends & followers to help us pressure world leaders to ban those dirty subsidies. Click here to find our social media toolkit to customise some awesome visuals & make your social media 🔥 
  2. Join one of our national campaigns that use participatory democracy tools to get national governments to stop their harmful practices. Our teams are already doing so in Australia 🇦🇺, in the US 🇺🇸 & in Italy 🇮🇹 ! To volunteer with an existing team, or create a new national campaign, sign up here
  3. Donate to help us keep the fight up!

🌍 The Planet Earth League 

At the bottom of the page, find the leaders and organisations who stand proudly with this campaign. If you want to join this super league, email us at [email protected]

Who's signing
Mónica Santos
Joana Oliveira
Beatriz Carvalho
Mariana Cerqueira
Sara Alves
Catarina Furtado
Sofia Alves
Alberto Donadio
Karen Meyer
Wim Monasso LL.M.
Kaossara Sani
Jan Soddu
Julian Lauten-Weiss
Ronan Bellabarba
Fabio Bottarelli
Asher Serrana
Carlo Burei
Svenja Balkhausen
Stefano Lodola
Andy Sontsg
Vladan Lausevic
Willem Van der Schoot
Sean Petersen
Maria Martorana Tusa
Doris Manu
Ruth Marjalizo
Jacki Oliphant
Peter Scharf
Beatrice Ponte
Valentina Corradi

Will you sign?

In accordance with our privacy policy, you will receive emails from us. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 30 reactions

  • Mónica Santos
    signed 2021-11-01 09:53:24 UTC
  • Joana Oliveira
    signed 2021-11-01 09:53:02 UTC
  • Beatriz Carvalho
    signed 2021-11-01 09:53:00 UTC
  • Mariana Cerqueira
    signed 2021-11-01 09:52:58 UTC
  • Sara Alves
    signed 2021-11-01 09:51:11 UTC
  • Catarina Furtado
    signed 2021-11-01 09:51:01 UTC
  • Sofia Alves
    signed 2021-11-01 09:51:01 UTC
  • Alberto Donadio
    signed 2021-11-01 09:42:45 UTC
  • Karen Meyer
    signed 2021-11-01 09:29:37 UTC
  • Wim Monasso LL.M.
    signed 2021-11-01 09:25:47 UTC
  • Kaossara Sani
    signed 2021-11-01 09:22:32 UTC
  • Jan Soddu
    signed via 2021-11-01 09:19:20 UTC
  • Julian Lauten-Weiss
    signed 2021-11-01 09:16:39 UTC
  • Ronan Bellabarba
    signed 2021-11-01 09:16:38 UTC
  • Fabio Bottarelli
    signed 2021-11-01 09:13:08 UTC
  • Asher Serrana
    signed 2021-11-01 09:12:37 UTC
  • Carlo Burei
    signed 2021-11-01 09:06:43 UTC
  • Svenja Balkhausen
    signed 2021-11-01 09:05:59 UTC
  • Stefano Lodola
    signed 2021-11-01 09:02:20 UTC
  • Andy Sontsg
    signed 2021-11-01 08:59:31 UTC
  • Vladan Lausevic
    signed 2021-11-01 08:56:36 UTC
  • Willem Van der Schoot
    signed 2021-11-01 08:55:20 UTC
  • Sean Petersen
    signed 2021-11-01 08:40:32 UTC
  • Maria Martorana Tusa
    signed 2021-11-01 08:31:17 UTC
  • Doris Manu
    signed 2021-11-01 08:29:44 UTC
  • Ruth Marjalizo
    signed 2021-11-01 08:29:30 UTC
  • Jacki Oliphant
    signed 2021-11-01 08:29:06 UTC
  • Peter Scharf
    signed 2021-11-01 08:28:33 UTC
  • Beatrice Ponte
    signed 2021-11-01 08:25:46 UTC
  • Valentina Corradi
    signed 2021-11-01 08:24:56 UTC