Skip navigation

Community Chat | Same Sex Equality in Switzerland: The Evolution from Legal Partnership to Legal Marriage

Community chats: Every week, we host community chats for Atlas members, hosted by volunteers from the community. These chats are online discussions in which the host presents a topic of global relevance and discusses it with others. It can also be a way of raising awareness about significant events.

ūüí¨¬† Atlas Community Chat | Wednesday, May 4, 2022

6 pm UK time, 7 pm CEST, 8 pm Nairobi, 1 pm NYC

We are so fortunate to welcome Atlas Swiss Team Leader Alexandre Chevalier as the host of our May 4 Community Chat!  Alexandre will walk us through the same sex campaign and evolution of the topic in Switzerland, from the 2005 vote on Same Sex Partnership to the 2021 vote legalizing Same Sex Marriage. 

Bring your questions, comments and insight about your own countries for the discussion following Alexandre's presentation. During Atlas Community Chats, we learn from each other and strengthen our fight for human rights...together!

Don't miss the opportunity to learn and interact with fellow Atlas members!   The first step to changing the world is to be informed!  
If you are not currently a member of Atlas Movement, see below to sign up in order to attend our members-only Community Chats.
             
             
                 
                              
                           
Format: Community chats last one hour, are hosted by one member on workplace (our internal forum). They are structured as follow:
1) introduction by members attending,
2) 20-30 min presentation of topic at hand
3) Q&A and general discussion
Become our member and join the conversation!
WHEN
May 04, 2022
6pm - 7pm
WHERE
Online

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.