Skip navigation

Sign to Ban Fossil Fuel Subsidies

To the G20 & COP26 leaders,

The climate crisis is ravaging our planet and you still support one of the most harmful industries: the fossil fuels one.

89% of global CO2 emissions come from fossil fuels and industry. 

Yet, in 2020, the production and burning of coal, oil and gas was subsidised by $5.9tn. This number is expected to rise to $6.4tn in 2025.

Fossil Fuels must stay in the ground for the world to stand a chance to fight the climate crisis. Stopping subsidies could cut global CO2 emission by 1/3: let’s ensure it’s the case, let’s save our planet!

Dear leaders, ban fossil fuels subsidies & transition to clean energy, now!

The Citizens of Planet Earth


✊ Support this campaign

  1. Sign this global petition & share it with friends & followers to help us pressure world leaders to ban those dirty subsidies. Click here to find our social media toolkit to customise some awesome visuals & make your social media 🔥 
  2. Join one of our national campaigns that use participatory democracy tools to get national governments to stop their harmful practices. Our teams are already doing so in Australia 🇦🇺, in the US 🇺🇸 & in Italy 🇮🇹 ! To volunteer with an existing team, or create a new national campaign, sign up here
  3. Donate to help us keep the fight up!

🌍 The Planet Earth League 

At the bottom of the page, find the leaders and organisations who stand proudly with this campaign. If you want to join this super league, email us at [email protected]

Who's signing
Karina Ponton
Isabelle Bough
Benjamin Patterson
Niall Brady
Heather Streetly
Kenneth Ramah
Myrah Vandermeulen
Kelly Shields
Jimmy Thomson
Ross Baker
Faith Terry-Doyle
Tom McMillen
Naomi Terry
Tarisha Finnegan-Clarke
Marz Lotfollahi
Clara Bütow
Quentin Duchaufour
Wallerand Bazin
Agathe Aslanides
Elouise Mayall
Joshua Bloodworth
Stephen Clarke
Anna Laing
Claudia Baxter
Silvia Cesa Bianchi
Kathy Hopkin
Andy Goldring
Aine O'Gorman
Joost De Moor
Robin Poppe

Will you sign?

In accordance with our privacy policy, you will receive emails from us. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 30 reactions

  • Karina Ponton
    signed 2021-11-09 11:40:15 UTC
  • Isabelle Bough
    signed 2021-11-09 11:39:35 UTC
  • Benjamin Patterson
    signed 2021-11-09 11:39:29 UTC
  • Niall Brady
    signed 2021-11-09 11:39:01 UTC
  • Heather Streetly
    signed 2021-11-09 11:38:07 UTC
  • Kenneth Ramah
    signed 2021-11-09 11:37:57 UTC
  • Myrah Vandermeulen
    signed 2021-11-09 11:37:51 UTC
  • Kelly Shields
    signed 2021-11-09 11:35:44 UTC
  • Jimmy Thomson
    signed 2021-11-09 11:35:19 UTC
  • Ross Baker
    signed 2021-11-09 11:34:32 UTC
  • Faith Terry-Doyle
    signed 2021-11-09 11:33:34 UTC
  • Tom McMillen
    signed 2021-11-09 11:33:31 UTC
  • Naomi Terry
    signed 2021-11-09 11:12:10 UTC
  • Tarisha Finnegan-Clarke
    signed 2021-11-09 10:45:12 UTC
  • Marz Lotfollahi
    signed 2021-11-09 10:17:53 UTC
  • Clara Bütow
    signed 2021-11-09 09:46:43 UTC
  • Quentin Duchaufour
    signed 2021-11-09 09:41:22 UTC
  • Wallerand Bazin
    signed 2021-11-09 09:41:02 UTC
  • Agathe Aslanides
    signed 2021-11-09 09:40:45 UTC
  • Elouise Mayall
    signed 2021-11-09 09:38:49 UTC
  • Joshua Bloodworth
    signed 2021-11-09 09:38:41 UTC
  • Stephen Clarke
    signed 2021-11-09 09:37:13 UTC
  • Anna Laing
    signed 2021-11-09 09:36:38 UTC
  • Claudia Baxter
    signed 2021-11-09 09:36:23 UTC
  • Silvia Cesa Bianchi
    signed 2021-11-09 09:35:37 UTC
  • Kathy Hopkin
    signed 2021-11-09 09:35:07 UTC
  • Andy Goldring
    signed 2021-11-09 09:31:53 UTC
  • Aine O'Gorman
    signed 2021-11-09 09:30:06 UTC
  • Joost De Moor
    signed 2021-11-09 09:29:25 UTC
  • Robin Poppe
    signed 2021-11-09 05:33:27 UTC